

CITY OF BEACON

CITY COUNCIL

Resolution No. _____ of 2019

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING AN AMENDED PEDESTRIAN ACCESS EASEMENT AGREEMENT REGARDING "THE VIEW" PROJECT ON BEEKMAN STREET

WHEREAS, DMS Consolidators, Ltd., owner of property located at 26 Beekman Street, Beacon New York (Tax Map Parcel No. 5954-26-660924)(the "Property"), obtained Site Plan and Special Permit approval from the City of Beacon Planning Board on August 9, 2016 for land development activity at 26 Beekman Street pursuant to certain drawings and plans generally entitled "The View" prepared by M.A. Day Engineering, P.C. (the "Project"); and

WHEREAS, the Project consists of the construction of a four-story building containing 42 residential units with basement level indoor parking and a small surface parking area on the north side building; and

WHEREAS, on August 7, 2017 the City Council authorized a Pedestrian Walkway Easement Agreement between the City and DMS Consolidators, Ltd. to establish a public walkway for pedestrian ingress and egress extending from Beekman Street toward Wolcott Avenue, which was recorded in the Dutchess County Clerk's Office on August 30, 2017 as Document #02 2017 6583 ("Existing Easement"); and

WHEREAS, the as-built location of the walkway has changed from that which was described in the Existing Easement in order to accommodate a connection with the walkway on the parcel to the east which is now the site of an approved project known as "West End Lofts"; and

WHEREAS, DMS Consolidators, Ltd presented to the City Council an Amended Pedestrian Walkway Easement which modifies the location of the easement area to reflect the as-built condition.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT, the City Council hereby authorizes the Mayor and/or City Administrator to sign the Amended Pedestrian Walkway Easement Agreement for said purpose, along with all documents as may be necessary for the recording of such Agreement, subject to review and approval by the City Attorney.

Resolution Noof 2019			Date:	Septer	mber 3, 2019		
☐ Amendments						☐ 2/3 Required	•
□ Not on roll call.			☐ On roll call			□ 3/4 Required	
Motion	Second	Council Member	Yes	No	Abstain	Reason	Absent
		Terry Nelson					
		Jodi McCredo					
		George Mansfield					
		Lee Kyriacou					
		John Rembert					
		Amber Grant					
		Mayor Randy J. Casale					
		Motion Carried					